Some of you know that I own and operate my own business in the children’s textile manufacturing business.  In an attempt to come up with a fantastic Christmas charity that will bring hope to possibly thousands of individuals this Christmas, I have just launched the announcement of what I am called Operation Warm Christmas 2010.

Please click on the link to see what the mission is all about and how to participate, and feel free to share it with friends! If you, or someone you know, has been affected by a still birth or a premature birth, contact me to become an advocate for this project.  You will be sent print materials that you can distribute to friends, family, and acquaintances in the Preemie community.  If you are a nurse or hospital employee connected to a NICU that is in need of support this holiday season through our charity efforts, please contact me so I can add your hospital to our list of recipients.  If you are a blogger who would like to share the mission on your own blog, contact me and I will work with you to create a guest post for your audience.  If you just like pretty things or know someone with a baby or toddler who would enjoy a receiving blanket or play mat this holiday season, head on over to the website and purchase a blanket to make a donation possible.  With your help, we can make a difference this Christmas.

Remember: everyone deserves to be warm on Christmas, no matter their size or prognosis.

“I tell you the truth – whatever you did for the least of these, you did for me”  -Matthew 25:40

