WOW who would’ve thought starting out your first post on your new blog would take 20 minutes just to find the proper opening line and that ultimately the opening line would be “WOW who would’ve thought starting out your first post on your new blog would take 20 minutes just to find the proper opening line”?  HOW UTTERLY CATCHING!  Don’t you want to read more of this tantalizing literary delight?!

I hope you do choose to read more, because I have lots to say!  Sometimes pertaining to life’s daily happenings, often pertaining to my love/hate relationship with my hair, and periodically involving Mr. Aerobat (my high-flyin’ hubby) when he deems my blog content “internet appropriate”.  This would be because I often lack a filter, and yes, we have had that conversation where I wanted to blog about something (that may or may not have had something to do with him and a male habit involving scratching) which he abruptly put the kabosh on and taught me a thing or two about what should be published on Facebook and what is really better handled in the privacy of a real life adult conversation.  At the time, publishing my annoyance in a Facebook status update seemed like such an obvious choice to remedy the problem. NO I AM NOT PASSIVE AGGRESSIVE!  I’m learning, but I’ve only been married 6 weeks, so I get a flub period wherein I inadvertently piss him off and pick myself up and become a better wife.  So you may hear about the hubs, but only the awesome things, of which there are mucho many. And I promise to work on my filter, but only to the extent that the content of this site is still delectable and humorous.  So hubs, I can’t promise that I won’t rat you out for some of your delightful quirks.

Thanks for joining me in the sphere-o-blogs.  I promise not to disappoint!

Cupcakes and High Fives,

Coco

